Fly Girl πŸ’”

God, you see the pretty girl in the boots up there yet.

 Tell her she hurt us with this one because no one was ready for her to leave yet.

They say we are on borrowed time, but God can she please come back?

She was a mother, sister, friend, lover and so much more to so many people.

Please God I’m asking can you just release her? It was too early life was just starting.

I can’t believe my childhood friend has made her final departure.

We just said I love you and laughed like we had time to spare.

God this one hurt because now I must have my talks with her hoping she can hear me and whisper to me through the air.

From elementary to high school, we saw each other grow and I will never forget the talks we had while becoming adults and I was unsure how my life would go.

As I write this piece, I can’t hold back a single tear because its no way we just spoke and now you’re no longer here.

They say to be absent from the body is to be present with the lord.

I’m trying my hardest to accept this, but God I just can’t go for it.

She was an angel truly walking earth, but I guess her assignment down here was over because she had to leave us all first.

You needed her more than we did and in due time we will all be able to deal with it, but right now it’s a blow and I can’t say how long its going to take us all to get over this.

To her family thank you for letting the world borrow her from time to time.

she will truly be missed and the wound from this will be healed in due time.

As we get ready to say our final goodbyes, please know that to us you were our own Mary J. Blige

Baby the world was not ready for your boots and the fly girl that you were.

Trying to laugh through these tears but the tears outweigh my smile.

And truth be told I don’t know how we’re all going to feel seeing you as we take that final walk to greet you down that aisle.

I’m going to close this by simply saying I love you because what’s understood doesn’t need to be explained and understand that I appreciated you.

You never sugar-coated advice and you always said what I needed to hear.

For that you are forever in my heart and in my prayers, I will keep your children, family and closets friends near.

From Hidden Valley to eternity Chereeta McKoy we love and miss you, but I bet God has never had a flyer angel gain their wings.

This is not goodbye, but this is we will see you later.

Get your rest so when you enter the gate you can strut like only you do.

Get your rest because you and your mom have a lot of catching up to do.

Get your rest because when that halo is placed above your head you have new work to do!

Get your rest and if we’re all lucky this will not be our last time seeing you!

Rest In Peace to my dear friend Chereeta McKoy

7 thoughts on “Fly Girl πŸ’”

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑